BDB Firefighters, a blaze of talent & Awards!

This year’s All India Fire Service Sports & Fire Service Meet witnessed a blaze of talent from the Bharat Diamond Bourse (BDB) Department of Security & Fire Safety. Held from February 1st to 4th at Gujarat University, Ahmedabad, the event saw 850 firefighters push their limits in various sports and fire drills.

The meet kicked off with a Grand Opening Ceremony, attended by dignitaries like the Director General Fire Service Civil Defense and Home Guards, the Vice-Chancellor of Gujarat University, and esteemed guests from the fire and sports fraternity.

33 teams from state fire services, PSUs, and private industries across India participated, with the BDB team demonstrating exceptional skill and spirit. Notably, last year’s 2nd Runner-Up in the “Toughest Firefighter Alive” category, Rohtas Morya, continued his stellar performance.

BDB President, Shri Anoop Mehta, expressed immense pride in the team’s performance: “This is a remarkable achievement, a testament to the dedication and commitment of our fire and security personnel. Their outstanding performance not only showcases their physical prowess but also their unwavering spirit and teamwork.”

BDB Vice-President, Shri Mehul Shah, echoed the sentiment: “We are incredibly proud of our firefighters. Their success in this prestigious competition inspires us all and sets a new benchmark for excellence in fire and safety services.”

With this remarkable victory, the BDB Department of Security & Fire Safety has cemented its position as a leader in fire safety and sportsmanship. Their dedication and talent are an inspiration to all!

Team participated in all sports and fire drills, bagging a staggering 19 medals. Here are some of the highlights:

1: Toughest Firefighter Alive: Sunny Kone: 1st Runner-Up (35+ Category) & Anoop Tiwari: 2nd Runner-Up (Open Category).

2: Athletics: Sanchita Vichare: Winner – 5000 Mtr & 1500 Mtr (Open Category), 1st Runner-Up – 400 Mtr, 200 Mtr, & 100 Mtr (Open Category). Sanyogita Mehre: 2nd Runner-Up – 5000 Mtr & 1500 Mtr (Open Category), 2nd Runner-Up – 100 Mtr (Open Category) & Sonam Patil: Winner – 100 Mtr (35+ Category).

3: Relay Team (Anoop Tiwari, Ghanshyam Gusaiwal, Rotash Morya & Promod Ninghot): 2nd Runner-Up – 100 Mtr x4 Relay (Open Category). 4: Badminton: Sanchita Vichare: Winner (Female Open Singles), Sonam Patil & Sampada Kawale: 2nd Runner-Up (Female Open Singles). 5: Long Jump: Sanchita Vichare: 2nd Runner-Up (Female Open Category).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top